HomeEventsHopkinton Women’s Club Annual Spring Awards Luncheon

Hopkinton Women’s Club Annual Spring Awards Luncheon

Published on

The Hopkinton Women’s Club Annual Spring Awards Luncheon was held on April 24, 2024 at the Hopkinton Country Club. 

A change in leadership officially occurred when the gavel was passed to Cris Bright, who will be the President for the next two years. 

Second from Left: Eva Bennet, recipient of the $1,000 Mary MacDonough Community Service Award.

The Mary MacDonough Community Service Award was presented to Eva Bennet. Eva’s commitment to improving her community has been shown through her work with the Hopkinton Youth Commission, Hopkinton Organizing for Prevention Youth Advisory Team, MetroWest Anti-Bullying Coalition, Current Events Club, Diversity Club, “We Wear Red” day to promote women and girls as well as volunteering with MetroWest Medical Center. Eva will attend Northeastern University in the Fall and plans to study Behavioral Neuroscience with the ultimate goal of becoming a psychiatrist. 

Second from Left: Sophomore Abby Burke, recipient of the MassSTAR Award.

Sophomore Abby Burke received the MassSTAR Award. She will participate in a 3 day dynamic leadership conference sponsored by the General Federation of Women’s Clubs. Students from across Massachusetts will gather for leadership training, civic education and personal development with the aim of promoting their understanding of what it means to be an active and engaged citizen.

Junior Morgan Prophet received the Junior Endeavor Award. Recipients of this award are selected by the High School Guidance Counseling Office. It celebrates a Junior who has demonstrated resiliency, perseverance, determination and earnest and industrious effort.

The Hopkinton Women’s Club congratulates all of its award winners.

Sunnyside Gardens

Latest articles

Catch up with a briefing of the most important and interesting stories from Hopkinton delivered to your inbox.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More like this